How I Prepared for the AWS Solutions Architect Professional Exam: A Personal Journey to Success

Sharon Sahadevan
4 min readSep 28, 2023

Introduction

By far the most challenging AWS certification exam I have taken. So I would like to write about how I prepared for the Exam in a short period. There are many blog posts and articles about preparing for the AWS SAP-C02, but here is another one.

Instead of lecturing you on preparing for this Exam, I will share my journey of approaching and clearing the Exam. My Goal is to share my experience and help you get insights on your certification journey.

Before we go further, let’s learn what is expected from us for the Exam.

| Domain                                             | Percentage |
|----------------------------------------------------|------------|
| Design Solutions for Organizational Complexity | 26% |
| Design for New Solutions | 29% |
| Continuous Improvement for Existing Solutions | 25% |
| Accelerate Workload Migration and Modernization | 20% |

Cultivating Consistency: The Power of Daily Dedication in Exam Preparation

Many people set goals and study according to the plan. I do like setting goals, too. However, I did…

--

--